play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Barker Car & Van Sales

At Barker Car & Van Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Barker Car & Van Sales

Barker Car & Van Sales
5
4.9

All 201 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Logan Dawes on 05 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    There customer service is excellent, the vans and cars are great value and in great condition couldn't complain one single bit.


  • 5

    Good to deal with

    By Alan Hawke on 03 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Very good to deal with,seems honest and trustworthy,hopefully got a good buy


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By Emma Best on 30 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    5 stars as I felt this was such a different experience to other small car dealers. I wasn’t followed round being “sold” every car I looked at. I was greeted then left to look round ask any questions I wanted - even when I had decided on my car I was able to put down a deposit and then collect at a time (which was a week later) that worked for me. The gentleman I dealt with were both extremely polite, would highly recommend.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 19 April 2023 | Verified purchase

    Friendly service, let me take the car for a test drive with no pressure. Asked for a tyre to be replaced which they were happy to do. When the car arrived back, they had replaced both front tyres so was very pleased.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Arthur Williams on 24 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great experience here. No pressure from the guys, casual time to browse. We were even given an umbrella due to the rain. Discussed any queries we had about car history, fully explained the process, kept us up to date with when the car would be ready. Really polite and personable, both guys we dealt with. Website kept up to date (unlike other dealers)


  • 5

    Class act.

    By MEERA BALA-LANE on 20 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent and friendly customer service. The car was spotless and everything was in order. Ali was very communicative and even picked me up from the train station!


  • 5

    Friendly and trustworthy

    By Anonymous on 19 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    A warm and friendly service, we were greeted with a smile on arrival. There was no pressure to buy and we felt at ease throughout the purchase process. The sale was completed quickly and efficiently with help to arrange tax before taking the car away. A broken fog light was fixed within 20 mins before we drove away.


  • 5

    5 Stars

    By Charles Green on 18 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service! When I arrived, I was greeted with a warm welcome and a big smile. It had been raining and cold, so being offered a cup of tea was just what I needed. The car buying process went smoothly, any questions I had were promptly answered, and the seller could not have been more professional. I eventually bought the car and got a great deal on my motor. I haven't had any problems with it since.


  • 5

    Incredible experience

    By Lucas Lincon on 18 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Given the circumstances, sales Ali was so amazing I appreciate everything he has done for my family he stuck with us through a few issues and helped us get out in an amazing vehicle we love, in service was great they listened to our issues and truly cared, I haven't been this pleased with a car dealer ever!! Thank you so much to everyone at Barker Car and Vans for making our experience one of-a kind and for genuinely caring about our happiness.


  • 5

    Goods customer service and would recommend 👍

    By Wayne Taylor on 15 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional service!!! I visited the garage for the first time to purchase a CAR i found on auto trader. Ali was an excellent host and made us feel at home immediately. He allowed us to take the car for a test drive without any fuss and limits. The transactional process was smooth and easy. We were able to take our time in looking at the car in detail. Ali provided all the necessary details for us for the car. I would definitely recommend 👍🏼


Barker Car & Van Sales

Telephone:
07574 753700 07574 753700

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

Barker Car & Van Sales

Address:
2 Branch Street,
Nelson,
Lancashire,
BB9 9HE